Stacey O'Neale explains her Elemental Courts - #BlogTour

Stacey O’Neale tells us about the elemental courts in her MORTAL ENCHANTMENT series.

There are four elemental courts: Woodland (Earth), Fire, Air, and Water.

The woodland is the fey court meaning all the variations of faeries belong here. Their power comes from anything on land like forests, jungles, and even the ground we stand on. They are quite charming and playful, but don’t be fooled. The fey are well-known for their skills on the battlefield. They also provide all the weapons for each of the courts.

The fire court has many different types of creatures like gabriel hounds, ogres, and goblins. They draw their power from anything that can produce heat like fire, volcanoes, and our planets core. Fire elementals are very passionate and fiercely loyal which sometimes gets them in trouble. Their powers are tied to their emotions.

The air court is the least diverse when it comes to creatures. They are mostly different variations of elves because they rarely mate outside of their own court. Their power comes from the skies. They can control the weather and manipulate the air around them. They are what I consider the thinkers and historians of the bunch. Their lifestyle is very simplistic and they tend to keep to themselves.

The water court is made up of water creatures like mermaids, sirens, and sprites. As you’ve probably guessed, they control anything having to do with water. They can summon the water without being in it, but they are much more powerful when they are within it. Out of all the courts, they are the most secretive. They speak to one another telepathically and their queen is known for her psychic abilities.

Stacey O’Neale explains her Elemental Courts – #BlogTour

Mortal Enchantment by Stacey O'Neale

Series: Mortal Enchantment #1
Published by Phoenix Reign Publishing on May 5, 2014
Genres: YA Fantasy, Young Adult
Pages: 292
Also in this series: The Shadow Prince
Also by this author: The Shadow Prince

“Mortal Enchantment spins a unique twist on elemental mythology. This series is not to be missed.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

In Kalin Matthew's world, elementals control the forces of nature. They are divided into four courts: air, woodland, fire, and water. At sixteen she will leave the life she's built with her mortal mother. Kalin will move to Avalon to rule with her father—the elemental king of the air court. Along the way, she's attacked by a fire court assassin and saved by Rowan, a swoon-worthy elemental with a questionable past.

Worst of all, she learns her father is missing.

To rescue him, Kalin will have to work with a judgmental council and a system of courts too busy accusing each other of deceit to actually be able to help her. But, they aren’t her biggest challenge. With the Midwinter’s Ball only five days away, Kalin must take over her father’s duties, which includes shifting control of the elements—power Kalin has yet to realize.

As Rowan attempts to train her, a war looms between the four courts. If Kalin fails, her father will die and the courts will fall, but the betrayal she’s about to uncover may cost her even more...

Available Exclusively at Amazon eBook for $2.99 and Paperback for $8.99

About Page Photo ONealeAbout Stacey:

Stacey O’Neale lives in Annapolis, Maryland. When she’s not writing, she spends her time fangirling over books, blogging, watching fantasy television shows, cheering for the Baltimore Ravens, and hanging out with her husband and daughter.
Her career in publishing started as a blogger-turned-publicist for two successful small publishers. Stacey writes young adult paranormal romance and adult science fiction romance. Her books always include swoon-worthy heroes, snarky heroines, and lots of kissing.
Stacey loves hearing from readers. Follow her on Twitter @StaceyONeale, look for her on Facebook, Pinterest, and GoodReads. You can also visit her blog at


The Giveaway:


a Rafflecopter giveaway