PJV Quickie: Uniquely penned, RAISED BY WOLVES, takes the werewolf myth and turns it upside down. I highly enjoyed the novel and the narration by Eileen Stevens, this is an audiobook that I recommend if you are a fan of the Young Adult Paranormal Romance genre. [frame align=”left”]Urban Fantasy[/frame]

Title: Raised by Wolves
Series: Raised by Wolves #1
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Type: Young Adult Paranormal Romance
Published: June 8th 2010 by EgmontUSA
Source: Audible.com
[xrr rating=4/5 imageset=red_star]Goodreads Purchase Author

Review: Bryn is the member of a werewolf pack, adopted by the Alpha when her parents were killed in front of her by a rogue wolf. The problem is, she isn’t a wolf. She sometimes acts like one, but she can’t change and being one of only a few humans within the pack makes her an outsider. That doesn’t stop her from being her own person though and she enjoys pushing buttons – but only so far, because she does respect her place in the pack hierarchy. That is, until she discovers a boy locked in a cage in her Alpha’s basement. A new wolf. A teen boy. Something that doesn’t happen. People can’t just become wolves, can they?

A mystery unravels before Bryn, along with her connection with the new wolf, Chase and within that mystery along with the world Barnes created I found myself entertained and sucked into the story. The book is full of fun werewolf pack dynamics, brooding Alphas and a very dastardly antagonist that was spine-chillingly evil! It was a  fun listen and I’m glad I took this Audible.com recommendation.

There were some plot twists that I thought were there just to increase tension and seemed forced, so this wasn’t the perfect read, but other then that I found a new series to fangirl on.

Narration was well done Eileen Stevens, it was very teen girl and sometimes did stumble over the Alpha male voices, but once I fell into it , I hardly noticed.

Recommendations: Recommended for Young Adult paranormal fans. If you enjoy the werewolf aspect, you’ll love this novel. Fans of Andrea Cremer, Bree Despain, Maggie Stiefvater should really enjoy.

Similar Young Adult Paranormal Novels & 4 Star Ratings:

 


 

 

 

5 Stars[relatedratings=4]

Shifters, Romance, Urban FantasyYA ParanormalDark and Gritty FictionAudiobook

parajunkee