DreamFever
 
How did PJ get this book?
TLC Book Tours

Purchase:

Amazon.com 
BookDepository

 Stalk the Author:

Web | Blog | Twitter

Rating:

DreamFever by Karen Marie Moning

This review will contain spoilers BIG SPOILERS for people that have not read the earlier books in the series. I do no recommend reading this review if you have not read FAEFEVER yet.

PJVs QUICKIE POV: The fourth in the MacKayla Lane Series {Fever Series} was by far the best in the series. This is not a light claim, considering how good this series is and the tendency for most series to just fizzle out as they go on. This is not one of those series …and I have a strong feeling that ShadowFever is going to be even better!

REVIEW: I was left distraught at the end of FaeFever as MacKayla is left being raped by the Death-by-sex Unseelie princes with no rescue in sight. I don’t see a way out of her plight and I was literally having heart palpitations at the conclusion. Why should I think that Moning would give me relief with this one? Why would I think that she would answer some of these questions that are killing me?MAINLY:
What is Barrons? But after reading this book and the “extra” of an interview between Monings and Barrons I’m now questions if Moning even knows what he is 😉 Then to top it off she kills me…utterly kills me with another cliffhanger.

I’m not really going to go into much detail about what happens in the book, because I don’t want to reveal much…but I just have to say that Moning sucks you in from the onset and doesn’t let you go…not even at the end. I dreamt of this book after I finished. It resonated that much! Read the series…catch up to this book. I’m dying to read the next in the series. In fact KMM has put that the release party for Shadow will be in New Orleans. Who’s coming? Because I’m going to be there…with bells on.

RECOMMENDATIONS: Adults only, has some R rated themes. This is an urban fantasy novel, with any romantic hinting, just that – a hint. Fans of Richelle Mead’s Succubus or Eugenie series should enjoy.