PJV QUICKIE:

The prequel for STALKER by Clarissa Wild, it’s basically like a taste test for the series. It’s quick, it’s dirty and it’s kind of psychotic. I personally was not blown away by the taste, but it did entice me to check out the series. I like my characters to have some sort of fun trait that I want to read more about, but these guys–man were they messed up. Fun, in a different way, but as far as personal taste not exactly blowing me away.

Clarissa Wild is an amazing writer, she knows how to twist the reader into crazy angsty pain, quite a talent. In KILLER she introduces the reader to a new world, one of privilege, sex, and assassins.

The main characters are the wife of the killers target and the killer himself. They meet at a party, where the wife is pissed because her husband has been cheating on her and not hiding it. She decides to get revenge by screwing the most dangerous guy at the party, the man that is there stalking her husband. She doesn’t know he’s a killer…

A weird twisted tale of sex, death, mystery and suspense. It really was a crazy ride…and a bit disturbing. I the whole concept, I just wished I would have connected with one of the characters. I will be reading on though! Go grab this for only .99¢ on Amazon.

 

Recommendations: For fans of Wild and Romantic Suspense, dark, twisted romance and erotica.

About_the_book

Killer by Clarissa Wild

Killer by Clarissa Wild

Published by Self-Published on May 26th 2015
Genres: Adult, Romance, Romantic Suspense
Source: Amazon Freebie
4 Stars

This is a prequel to the Dark Romance Standalone STALKER.

Some secrets are meant to stay hidden …

Secrets could kill you. My husband is the prime example.
I’m a trophy wife. Someone’s prized possession, just there to be pretty. My dreams were pushed aside for his. Until one fateful night, one chance encounter, all his dirty secrets were exposed.
And then my supposed husband is killed.
I should be sad, but all I feel is anger. My husband is a lying, cheating bastard. And if that isn’t bad enough, I’m now the prime suspect for his murder.
Only his brother believes I'm innocent, and in his support, I find relief. However, I will find the real killer and bring him to justice ... before he tries to end my life too.

WARNING: This book contains strong language, explicit situations, and disturbing content.