The Billionaire’s Intern – Part I by Maisey Yates

 

PJV Quickie: A series by Harlequin has jumped on the Billionaire Serial Band Wagon and I really did think it had potential. I like a good serial. I like a good Billionaire. But, this one just ended. There was no progression. There was no stopping point. It was just like the chapter ended — and you have to move on to the next book. This is not how I think a serial should be handled. At least give me a cliffhanger. Because of this, I rated the book low.

Review: The billionaire in question is this screwed up dude, Logan. Can’t wear shoes, can’t leave his office, basically agoraphobic. But, he’s a billionaire. My mind kept flashing to the my favorite billionaire superhero, Green Arrow. But at least he leaves the house. Logan agrees to give Addison an internship, so she can hide out from the scandal that is surrounding her family. Together they are both all sorts of messed up. The first part of the book is just them discovering each other, sniping back and forth because they really both don’t want to be in each other’s company. Logan hates basically everyone and makes life hard on her and she thinks it’s crazy that she had to take this internship.

There were really were no sparks, she got to see him half-naked and lusted after him a bit, he fights his interest. I could see sparks flying later – but the Part I ended. Even in a big book with Parts, when you move on to Part II – something happened that ended Part I. Good writing. Good story. I’m just really aggravated – when you go to swipe to read the next page because this is obviously not then end and there is no more – what is a girl to do?? I don’t want to deal with that for a few more parts.

Recommendations: For fans of Yates and Billionaire Romance. This is the one for you. Maybe wait until they are all out so you won’t be aggravated like me.

About_the_book

I received this book for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

The Billionaire’s Intern – A Serial That Didn’t Work For Me…

The Billionaire's Intern by Maisey Yates

Published by Harlequin on June 7th 2015
Genres: Erotica, Romance
Pages: 48
Source: NetGalley
Also by this author: , Breaking All Her Rules

The Forbidden Series is an upcoming trilogy of sexier reads with serialized release dates and a different author for each title!

About the Forbidden Series: For Logan Black, Jaiven Rodriguez and Zair al Ruyi, New York is spread out before them like the Garden of Eden…and no one knows the sweet taste of forbidden fruit better than America’s most ruthless billionaires! Jaded, cynical, with a darkness that threatens to consume them whole, they think they’ve seen it all. But temptation has something new in store for each of them…

In Part One of The Billionaire’s Intern Addison Treffen finds herself working for Logan Black—the notorious billionaire who literally came back from the dead! She might think she’s found a safe haven from the shocking scandal surrounding her family, but has she really?




About the Author

About Maisey Yates

USA Today Bestselling author Maisey Yates lives in rural Oregon with her three children and her husband, whose chiseled jaw and arresting features continue to make her swoon. She feels the epic trek she takes several times a day from her office to her coffee maker is a true example of her pioneer spirit. - See more at: http://www.maiseyyates.com/about/#sthash.n2AUT38L.dpuf